IMIS

Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies


Osnabrück University navigation and search


Main content

Top content

Dr. Marcel Berlinghoff

Marcel Berlinghoff; Foto: Elena Scholz

Dr. Marcel Berlinghoff

Universität Osnabrück
Neueste Geschichte / IMIS
Seminarstr. 19 a/b
Raum 03/227
49074 Osnabrück

Marcel.Berlinghoff@uos.de

imis-dezim@uni-osnabrueck.de

Office Hours

by appointment only

Profile


Historian, member of the Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies (IMIS). Main research interests: Migration policy, humanitarian refugee reception, international comparative migration history, changes in notions of privacy in the age of computerisation, European contemporary history.

Studied Political Science, Medieval and Modern History in Heidelberg, Mannheim and Barcelona (UAB). 2011 PhD in Heidelberg with a dissertation on the "Europeanisation of migration policy in the 1970s - The recruitment stops in the Federal Republic of Germany, France and Switzerland". Scholarship holder of the Friedrich Ebert Foundation, the German Historical Institute Paris, the Centre for Comparative European Studies at the University of Cologne and the DAAD. Scientific consulting, editorial, organisational and expert activities for the Federal Agency for Civic Education (bpb), the Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) and the Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen (ifa), among others. Research assistant in the IMIS project "Forced Migration - Research and Transfer" (BMBF).

Research coordinator and IMIS liaison for the German Centre for Integration and Migration Research (DeZIM) and the joint project "Forced Migration and Refugee Research: Networking and Transfer" (FFVT), co-coordinator of the DFG network Fundamentals of Refugee Research, editorial member of the FluchtforschungsBlog and co-editor of the Zeitschrift für Flüchtlingsforschung (Z'Flucht) and the Zeitschrift für Migrationsforschung.

IMIS

Institut für Migrationsforschung und Interkulturelle Studien


Navigation und Suche der Universität Osnabrück


Hauptinhalt

Topinformationen

Dr. Marcel Berlinghoff

Berlinghoff

Dr. Marcel Berlinghoff

Universität Osnabrück
Neueste Geschichte / IMIS
Neuer Graben 19/21
Raum 03/227
49069 Osnabrück
Tel. +49 541 969 4851
Marcel.Berlinghoff@uos.de

Sprechzeiten

NEU! Do 14-15 Uhr

Profil

Historiker und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Historischen Seminar (Neueste Geschichte und Historische Migrationsforschung). Mitglied des Institut für Migrationsforschung und Interkulturelle Studien (IMIS). Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Migrationspolitik, Humanitäre Flüchtlingsaufnahme, Wandel von Privatheitsvorstellungen im Zeitalter der Computerisierung, Europäische Zeitgeschichte.

Studium der Politikwissenschaft, Mittleren und Neueren Geschichte in Heidelberg, Mannheim und Barcelona (UAB). 2011 Promotion in Heidelberg mit einer Dissertation zur „Europäisierung der Migrationspolitik in den 1970er Jahren – Die Anwerbestopps in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, Frankreich und der Schweiz“ (summa cum laude). Stipendiat der Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung, des Deutschen Historischen Instituts Paris, des Zentrums für Vergleichende Europäische Studien der Universität zu Köln und des DAAD. Wissenschaftliche Beratungs- und Gutachtertätigkeiten u.a. für die Bundeszentrale für Politische Bildung (bpb), die Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) und das Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen (ifa).

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Projekt "Flucht - Forschung und Transfer" (BMBF), Co-Koordinator des DFG-Netzwerks Grundlagen der Flüchtlingsforschung und Redaktionsmitglied des FlüchtlingsforschungsBlogs.